PetaPoco Performance Statistics

The other day Sam from stackoverflow blogged about a slow page caused by a combination of problems resulting in them using Dapper to map native SQL to the objects resulting in a nice performance improvement.

I liked how he made the queries executed for the current request display in html comments in the html source, so I thought I would see if I could implement the same thing with PetaPoco. I intend to go through how I implemented the following in future posts (after I go through some basics), but for the moment I’ll give you a quick screen grab of what it looks like. Thanks goes to Sam for providing the inspiration.

petapoco_db_stats

This entry was posted in .NET and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to PetaPoco Performance Statistics

  1. Pingback: A Glimpse into PetaPoco | Schotime.net

Leave a Reply

